Fused Glass from Tropics of Costa Rica

Enhancements

a- j6 blue heart  Lately, I’ve been doing a lot of wire-wrapping over glass “puddles”.

a- j12 13 14

When I make mistakes in fused glass pieces, I break them up and re-fire them into “puddles”.

Tree of life pendant Sometimes, I use these puddles in other fused glass pieces – see if you can find some in my portfolio – but often, I turn them into jewelry.

a- j3 j6

Lately, I’ve been wire-wrapping them as earrings and pendants.

wire-wrapped jewelry

I started with the “Tree of Life” – I love this simple motif – and then branched out into some more abstract designs.  a- j7 j8 j9

My friend, Connie – she is great with beads and beading – helped me enhance these pendants with beaded ropes for necklaces.

Tree of life pendantSome of these pendants will be shown in Samara Organics soon.

Leave a Reply

